2019 Presidential Field Forester Awardees

September 10, 2019 

The Society of American Foresters will honor one member from each of the 11 SAF voting districts with the Presidential Field Forester Award at the 2019 SAF National Convention in Louisville, Kentucky. The award recognizes foresters who have dedicated their professional careers to the application of forestry on the ground using sound, scientific methods and adaptive management strategies. These individuals have displayed uncommon talent, skill, and innovative methods to achieve a record of excellence in the application of forest management.

Congratulations to all the award recipients!

District 1
Robert A. Obedzinski, CF

District 2
Stephen J. Pilkerton, CF

District 3
James B. Friday

District 4
Crystal G. Tischler

District 5
Jeffrey Joseph

District 6
Leonard J. Cronin, CF

District 7
Dennis M. Galway, CF

District 8
Jeffery L. Pardue, CF

District 9
Janet A. Eger

District 10
John R. Britt

District 11
Michael A. Blazier

Click here to learn more about each awardee.