2021 Gregory Award Recipients 

October 19, 2021 

SAF is pleased to announce the 2021 recipients of the SAF Gregory Award, which include 10 students and early-career professionals from around the world. This year's recipients were selected from 115 applicants from 22 countries. We are honored to have them join us virtually at the SAF National Convention and hope that they make valuable connections with other attendees. 


Issahaku Npoagne Tawanbu
Lonto, Ghana

Olaoluwa Israel Adetula
Akure, Nigeria

Arthur Hsin-Wu Hsu
Taipei, Taiwan

Mahtuf Ikhsan
Bogor, Indonesia

Konoutan Médard T. Kafoutchoni
Abomey-Calavi, Benin

Lucas Scardini Moretto
Sao Paulo, Brazil

Early-Career Professionals

Edson James Morales Parra
Jauja, Peru 

Bernadette Arakwiye
Musanze, Rwanda

John Agbo Ogbodo
Enugu, Nigeria

Anju Upadhyaya
Pokhara, Nepal

Congratulations to the 2021 Gregory Award Recipients!