Committees on Accreditation

Accreditation would not be possible without the volunteers serving on the committees that oversee SAF’s accreditation standards, and on the teams reviewing each academic program.

The Education Policy Review Committee (EPRC), Committee on Forest Technology School Accreditation (CFTSA), and Committee on Accreditation (COA) meet annually at the SAF national convention. Volunteers for the site visit teams dedicate five to seven days, including two to three on campus, to evaluate academic programs due for review or initial accreditation.