SAF Names Presidential Field Forester Award Recipients

July 28, 2021

The Society of American Foresters has honored one member from each of the 11 SAF voting districts with the Presidential Field Forester Award for 2021. The award recognizes foresters who have dedicated their professional careers to the application of forestry on the ground using sound scientific methods and adaptive management strategies. 
Congratulations to the following Presidential Field Foresters for your innovative methods and record of excellence as forestry practitioners!

2021 Presidential Field Foresters Award Recipients

  • Samantha Chang, District 1 
  • Stephen Fitzgerald, District 2 
  • Ryan Stewart, District 3 
  • Dennis Davaz, District 4 
  • James Bednar, District 5 
  • Barbara (Barrie) Brusila, District 6 
  • David Jackson, District 7 
  • John Maitland, District 8 
  • Richard Taylor, CF, District 9 
  • Pete Kleto, CF, District 10 
  • Jason Ellis, CF, District 11 

For additional information on the award winners, keep an eye out for a feature article of this year's award recipients in the upcoming August 2021 edition of The Forestry Source